About me, your way

aboutmeThanks for the feedback calling for an About page! What do you guys want to see?


It’s still new to me that you lovely readers are interested in my stories, my voice, just little ol’ moi. Likewise, I want to know what you want to know. Boring professional tidbits? My favorite perfume? Literary quips? Let me know, I’ll be waiting. XO.

Ideas are cherished, and oh so welcome. Your curiosity fuels my soul.

with love from,Screen Shot 2016-02-23 at 4.33.04 PM


Updates! This is blog is a lifestyle for lovely things, inspiration, travel, writing, and books. Read more in the About section.

10 thoughts on “About me, your way”

  1. Allow me to quote myself from a recent guest post I wrote in which I touched briefly on About Pages:

    … you don’t have to give away personal stuff. Most bloggers adopt a blogging persona, and your About Page should reflect this persona: Who do you want to be on your blog and why should someone who doesn’t know you want to follow along.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Since the About page is usually one of the first places new people go when they get to your blog, I always advise people to let readers not only know who they are as a person but what they’ll find on the blog, especially if it’s not clear from the url and tag line. Give people all the information they’ll need to decide whether your blog is worth a further look/follow or not!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. After reading two of your posts I went hunting for your about page. I’m so glad to see that it will be coming soon. When I look for an about page I am looking to find out things like where they live and something about their life past and present.

    Liked by 1 person

Reply here to comment.

