Forget me nots, for you dear reader. Or why we vanish.

forgetmenot

Dear Reader,

Maybe you’re not there anymore. I’m sorry I’ve been gone. It’s been so long that I don’t know what to say.

But let me start with this. I haven’t forgotten about you, and I haven’t ever given up on this project.

But I needed to go away for a while, to be entirely selfish. And there’s no beautiful way to put that except that while I was gone, I did see beautiful things. And tried them, and tasted them and ran after them. I counted stars and saw heartbreak in nature and stood at the barre of a ballet studio watching my childhood dreams break and rebuild themselves again.

I tasted tea with flower petals swirling in it, saw crumbling temples and mountains that I’ll never climb. I’ve been reading bad poetry and gripping window panes.

And I visited a ton of coffee shops.

I smoked and sang and danced and missed you.

What I’m saying is I’m coming back, and a little bit at a time, I’ll open up again. So here’s to disappearing into dark street corners wearing your best heels and hoping for a good night. If you know why I disappeared to Paris, gathered stories and came back I’m hoping you’ll understand it was the same this time, and always will be.

 

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2016-02-23 at 4.33.04 PM
you are a story.

PS- I’ll try to be posting at least once a week from now on. Stay tuned for more Parisian stories, and how I will dance again.

 

Pleats and Keats

BLOGLOVINโ€™

FACEBOOK

 

2 thoughts on “Forget me nots, for you dear reader. Or why we vanish.”

  1. Tea with flower petals sounds delightful. Taking time for yourself is so important – not to mention, going to coffee shops is always a wonderful idea. I look forward to reading your stories in Paris x

    Liked by 1 person

Reply here to comment.

